Ute Thumm

„I am convinced, that we can only cope with the current global challenges, when we grasp, that we are about to experience a structural change in economy, politics and society. This radically requires new perspectives and approaches. Creating important changes together, fascinates me and challenges me on a daily basis.”

Ute Thumm has been managing director of Thumm & Partner Consultancy since 1996. She is internationally active as a coach, trainer and consultant. Her field is all questions around effective leadership as a prerequisite for long term company success.

Ute Thumm works for medium sized enterprises as well as for international groups. In many issues she crosses the tight rope between profitability and values.

She develops programs which enable sustainable company management in a framework of purpose, strategy, culture and structure.

Ute Thumm studied organisational psychology at the university in Mainz. Her own understanding of leadership and transformation is continually developed through continuing education at and in cooperation with internationally recognised institutes, universities and networks. These include for example the MIT in Cambridge, MA in the USA and the Management Centre St. Gallen in Switzerland.

Ute Thumm
Profile (pdf)

Ute Thumm

„Ich bin überzeugt, dass wir die aktuellen globalen Herausforderungen nur bewältigen können, wenn wir begreifen, dass wir vor einem Strukturwandel in Wirtschaft, Politik und Sozialem stehen. Das erfordert radikal neue Sichtweisen und Lösungswege. Gemeinsam bedeutungsvolle Veränderungen zu bewirken, begeistert und fordert mich täglich neu.“

Ute Thumm ist seit 1996 Geschäftsführerin von Thumm & Partner Unternehmensberatung. Sie ist als Coach, Trainerin und Beraterin international tätig. Ihr Feld sind alle Fragen rund um effektive Führung als Voraussetzung für langfristigen Unternehmenserfolg.

Ute Thumm arbeitet für mittelständische Unternehmen ebenso wie für internationale Konzerne. Bei vielen Fragestellungen begegnet ihr auf persönlicher wie organisatorischer Ebene immer wieder der schmale Grat zwischen Wirtschaftlichkeit und Werten.

Sie entwickelt Programme, die zukunftsfähige Unternehmensführung im Rahmen von Sinn, Strategie, Kultur und Struktur ermöglichen.

Ute Thumm studierte Organisationspsychologie an der Universität in Mainz. Ihr eigenes Verständnis von Führung und Transformation entwickelt sie durch Weiterbildung an und Austausch mit international anerkannten Instituten, Universitäten und Netzwerken weiter. Dazu gehören beispielsweise das MIT in Cambridge, MA in USA und das Management Zentrum St. Gallen in der Schweiz.

Ute Thumm
Ausführliches Profil (pdf)